Brock/Lakehead/Windsor Joint PhD

dancewmoonlight

Hello!

I wanted to know if anyone has been part of the BLW Joint PhD program in Education. I'm a US student, and the concept of three universities "hosting" a program is completely foreign to me. However, I'm really interested in the research of one of the faculty members at Brock (Vera Woloshyn), and I'd love to work with her. I just don't know what to expect out of a joint program.

TIA

• 4 months later...

Hey! 

I actually created my account to respond here - I got accepted into the program and am currently waiting for approval through Brock w/ Lissa Paul. Did you end up applying?

ETA: I'm also a US student.

Edited by sugals

• 2 weeks later...

@dancewithmoonlight
@sugals I'm curious about this program, as well, because I live in Ontario near Brock. All three campuses have a combined total enrolment of under 50,000, so it's a way to serve students in three different areas of Ontario. Best to both of you, and if you end up living in Niagara let me know and I can point you in the direction of things you might need around here! I'm also from the U.S. but have been living here a few years.

6 hours ago, yayfortacos said:

@dancewithmoonlight
@sugals I'm curious about this program, as well, because I live in Ontario near Brock. All three campuses have a combined total enrolment of under 50,000, so it's a way to serve students in three different areas of Ontario. Best to both of you, and if you end up living in Niagara let me know and I can point you in the direction of things you might need around here! I'm also from the U.S. but have been living here a few years.

Hey @yayfortacos!