Statistic PhD profile evaluation Fall'21 (not so great GPA)

Hi everyone, I'm an international student currently doing my Master's in Applied Mathematics from a top 15 university. I am looking to apply for a Statistics PhD program but I'm not sure which tier university I have the best chance of getting into. My GPA is not the best (3.54) with Bs for Numerics and Analysis courses. But I have A/A- for all the stat courses I have taken. I am currently working with a well known professor on my Master's thesis but does not have any publications yet.

My undergraduate was not from a US university and it was in Statistics and computer science and I have only taken calculus sequence and diffequ as math courses in my undergrad. I was the top of my batch and also received a gold medal for best performance in statistics at the graduation. I struggled with numerical analysis and real analysis graduate courses in my Master's as I have not taken these courses in my undergraduate. Do you all recommend addressing struggling with analysis courses in my personal statement? I know that most Statistics PhD programs looks at pervious math course grades heavily so I don't even know whether I have any chance at getting into a school..

My gre scores were 166,151,4(QR,VR,AW)

Please let me know which universities you think I should apply to or you think I don't have any chance of getting into a top 50 school. I don't want any sugar coating because I know I'm not the best student but I love learning and would love to continue doing what I love to do.

Really appreciate this forum and thank you all for your comments in advance. This would be really helpful.

Edited by StatCramer

• StatCramer changed the title to Statistic PhD profile evaluation Fall'21 (not so great GPA)