Master in Statistics at Canadian graduate schools

Chaaley

Hi, graduated from an Asian university which ranked between 300th and 350th of global ranking.

I studied applied mathematics and desire to study for data science.

I have several questions for it and thank for your advices.

1. My undergraduate GPA is 3.4/4.3, 3.6/4.5

I guess it is same as 3.2/4.0?

The courses I took and the scores are like below, sorted from freshman to senior

• Calculus B+
  • Linear Algebra B-
  • Differential Equations B+
  • Calculus2 B-
  • Geometry A0
  • Mathematical Programming B+
  • Advanced Linear Algebra with applications B+
  • Numerical Analysis and Practice B+
  • Complex Analysis and its Applications B0
  • Applied vector analysis B+
  • Matheatics for Finance B-
  • Analysis1 A0
  • Topology and its applications1 B0
  • Computer Aided Geometric Design B0
  • Topics in Numberical Analysis A-
  • Differential Geometry1 B+
  • Mathematical Modeling and applications A-
  • Functions in Several variables A+
  • Modern Algebra1 A0
  • Advanced differential equations A+
  • Introduction to Computer Programming A+
  • Algorithms with mathematics A0

2. GRE : 166(Q)/146(V)/3.5(W), TOEFL : 99 (28,26,22,23)

3. I am interested in data mining and deep learning.
no professional career related to the field.

I did a lot of extracurricular activities but was mostly about education. My publication, too.

participated big data specialization program during the vacation.

I am studying deep learning and statistics by myself and capable of SQL, MATLAB, python and R, C++

4. Programs I looked into are like the followings:

Simon Fraser University

Mcgill University

Queen’s University

University of Calgary

Dalhousie University

University of Victoria

Carleton University

Lakehead University

University of Guelph

York University

I know, my spec is mediocre and not competitive.