How do I get experience in undergrad?

Hello there! I'm a second year undergraduate at Georgetown University. Unfortunately, our school doesn't have a speech language pathology program, so I'm majoring in linguistics but making sure to focus on neurology and phonetics/phonology classes. I had something really terrible happen right at the beginning of my freshman year, so it tanked my GPA and I wasn't involved with anything on campus. Second semester, I got straight A's. I took a semester off for Fall 2020 due to health complications, and am going back for Spring 2021. My dream is to go to George Washington University for the post-bacc, then a master's. However, I'm struggling to find ways to get SLP experience without being in an SLP program for undergrad? Also, does anyone have any other recommendations for how to get more involved? What kind of things are grad schools looking for in an applicant? Thank you in advance!

If you're seeking experience with kids, I suggest looking into private companies that do related work and/or positions in schools as a classroom aid. When I say "private companies," I'm thinking along the lines of literacy intervention - like Lindamood-Bell (which was founded by a speech pathologist) - or potentially ABA work (although many speech paths reject behaviorist models of intervention these days, and rightly so). These companies typically offer paid role-specific training at an entry-level, so the pay is usually better than minimum but not by much but if you go into it knowing what you're getting out of it professionally it's actually useful. I've had a leg up on many of my cohort members because of the hands-on experience I received when working for one of these companies.