Should I switch jobs?

alts98

Hi there, 

I need advice on what will be best for me. I am planning on applying to graduate programs for next fall (so 2022 Fall admissions) and I wanted to know if it would hurt my chances to switch jobs. 

Background: I graduated with a B.S. in Psych and B.A. Criminal Justice in 2020 and decided to take time off to gather research experience before applying. I had a 3.7 GPA, completed honors program, did an honors project with an honors poster. I have a total of about 25+ poster presentations, a lot of them being school, local, or regional conferences but two posters were submitted/presented to national/international conferences.  I have two 4th author publications and one 1st author paper in my research interest about to be submitted for review soon.

I already had some research experience from undergrad: 2.5 years in a lab closely aligned with some of my research interests; 1.5 years in another lab; 1 year in another lab (coding mostly). I am currently in two labs: the first one is at an R1 university doing part-time data entry remotely (did a couple of interviews before I got my new jobs so looks good on my CV). I have a full-time position at another R1 university and have been here for roughly 7 months. 

I do not like my new job too much- I feel like there is not much to do. There is no direct contact with participants (all remote surveys). Keep asking PI for poster/publications and says they are coming but not sure if I will be allowed 1st, 2nd, or even 3rd author on it or when that will be since we're still in data collection stages. Besides recruitment, there's not much to do and I am not feeling like I am learning any valuable research skills here. For an R1 university this study is actually a mess.