Emory GDBBS Admissions decision Thread

PlantLife

Hey guys, I am new to Gradcafe and wanted to know if anyone has received any decisions regarding admissions in Emory GDBBS programs. It will be really helpful for people like me who are stressing out with this uncertainty. Thank you all so much for your participation.

Hey! I’m new here too and I also applied at Emory to GDBBS. As I hadn’t heard from them, I just emailed them and the person said that the invitation decisions have been made but nothing is finalized. She told me that until I hear from them my application is still being considered. 

Hope this helps :) 

has anyone gotten any interview invite for GDBBS under neuroscience? I keep seeing rejections and waitlists but I'm wondering if interviews have actually been sent out? I haven't heard anything at all so idk if it's dumb to hold onto the hope that I got an interview but idk if that window has already passed and I'm just not gonna hear back for a while...

On 2/1/2021 at 3:28 PM, PlantLife said:

Hey guys, I am new to Gradcafe and wanted to know if anyone has received any decisions regarding admissions in Emory GDBBS programs. It will be really helpful for people like me who are stressing out with this uncertainty. Thank you all so much for your participation.

Hey, so i applied to the GDBBS program - BCMB . I had an initial interview around late dec but havent heard back from them about an actual interview. 

13 hours ago, alyssatipler said:

Hey, so i applied to the GDBBS program - BCMB . I had an initial interview around late dec but havent heard back from them about an actual interview.