Not interested in doing PhD anymore after acceptance

Rerun

I've applied multiple years to more than 20 university and scholarships, got some interviews and finally got 2 PhD offers. One with funding and the other without. The one with funding is one of the school that I've been wanting to go for many years. But I guess my interest has change. In the past year I volunteer in a lab to realize that I really like research and the idea of team work etc. But then when there's a lot of pressure with publication etc in the lab, I started to become unhappy. Previously I also had a teaching experience and felt unhappy too. Now I am at the point.. what's the whole point of doing a PhD if I don't see myself happy in academia? I know this sounds naive. The reason I am doing a Phd is because I am passionate about my topic.. but then I don't know if a Phd is the only answer to what I want to do. My other plan is to get another master (change my field), find a job to do what I want to do, and start from there to figure out later.. if probably I still want a PhD. 

I am not young, early 30s. But I still want to take the time to figure things out. I am not sure if this is probably because I am still dissapointed that I didn't get to my dream school and really see myself there. Also, being pressured by someone else is really what I am avoiding right now. 

Is it too dumb to reject a funded PhD offer? Should I just do it and not overthink it. I've spoken to students and the professor. They seem nice and the program seems doable. I can still see my goal being fulfilled by doing a PhD, definitely, but I don't know if I am up to the commitment. I've heard many horor stories in PhD. Maybe any of you have similar experience or thought. thanks for getting this far to read my post!!

This is an important question you are asking yourself. Do not take it lightly.