How Important is Undergrad Timing?

Hi!?

I'm currently a freshman in undergrad in a communicative disorder major with a gerontology (aging studies) minor. I am thinking about possibly adding linguistics as a second major but this will delay my graduation date a semester, so instead of graduating in 4 years, it will be 4.5. I am doing this more because I find linguistics interesting and love learning about languages. I am taking the gerontology minor because I like working with adults and older populations in general. I know I can up my workload to having 6 classes per semester if I want to graduate in 4 years but am not sure if this will be smart as I also will have extracurriculars, a part-time job, and want to get good grades. I also want to make sure I am understanding all the material and retaining it which is why I don't want to take more than 5 classes a semester. I have been even been thinking about the semester I have free with the 4.5 year graduation plan of studying abroad or working as an SLPA. I would love to go to grad school in California as I am currently going to school here and know how competitive it is. I know one of my older classmates got rejected from other California grad schools despite double majoring in communicative disorder and psych, having research experience, extracurriculars and a 3.9 major GPA. Will double majoring really benefiting me or the minor or look bad? I would really love to keep both (my double major and minor) if possible but if the cons outweigh the benefits I will want to reevaluate. Will graduating a semester look bad as well to grad school? Any tips, advice or their own unique experiences welcomed?