Would mentioning that I switched career plans mid-undergrad look bad?

Long story short, I was initially planning to go into software engineering, but then realized that it wouldn't give me what I want out of a career. I then discovered that being a research scientist would allow me to do what I liked. Would this look like I am not commited to my goals? Or would it look like I put thought into it? Or both, depending on how I phrase it?

I didn’t have much guidance from anyone in high school and college, so it took me several years to find my passion and what I really wanted to do in life. Maybe the following can help you in some way:

I graduated from undergrad in Field A, where I took a bunch of classes in Subfield B, but was miserable when I got a job in Field A, so then went back to school and got a graduate degree in unrelated Field C because it paid well (which was not at all a good deciding factor, by the way). Anyway, while doing my studies in Field C, I got interested in Subfields D and E and did a lot of part-time work or projects during school in those two subfields. But after graduating, I was miserable again after getting a job in Field C+D (actually Field C was the problem, not Subfield D), so I switched careers and used my background to get a career in unrelated Field E (the other subfield from my graduate studies) which was also related to Field B (the subfield from my undergraduate studies). This time I was truly happy in my career, but after some time I realized that I would need further qualifications to truly get ahead in the Field B+E industry, so I applied for a masters in Field B+E and got accepted to one of the top universities in the world.