PLEASE HELP: 3.2 GPA, Biology BS undergrad, lots of volunteer hours, ~30 observation hours..what are my chances?

Hi everyone, 

I am changing career paths from dental to speech pathology. I applied to GA State and unsurprisingly, didn't get in. 

I have a 3.2 undergraduate GPA from Salem College (private women's college-rigorous) and my degree is a BS in Biology. I graduated in 2019.

I have a lot of volunteer work under my belt, including: crisis center pharmacy tech, advanced genetics lab TA in college, Salvation Army donation collector, research and writing volunteer for a domestic violence shelter, "big buddy" at child bereavement camp. 

I have about 30 hours of observation hours at SLP clinics. I also have been a child caretaker (nanny) for over 2 years. 

What advice would you have for someone like me to increase my chances at getting into a grad program? I really do not wish to take CSD undergrad pre-reqs outside of the masters program itself (mostly for financial reasons). 

**Also, if you do highly recommend taking the CSD courses, do you know any online programs? 

Thank you SO much!! 

Edited by skeibb97

I had similar stats but in the major. I think you have a great chance if you write a great essay, good gre scores and recs. I would recommend looking into taking prereqs before somewhere cheaper though. I got in and had to take mine again because its been so long, but these schools that add prereqs have way higher costs. Id take them somewhere cheap (ENMU is where i was looking and its insanely cheap) and get them out of the way and then you also have a good GPA for the degree. 

Hi @skeibb97!