MA Security Studies// Global Security programs

Sorry in advance if this is posted in the wrong spot.

I'm a first gen college student and I'm having trouble determining if I'm good enough to get into the schools, or if it's just a waste of money to apply to all of these right away. How did you all go about determining whether or not you have a chance to get in or not? I've talked my choices over with my former professors and they said I have a pretty good chance of getting in to most of these, but I'm not sure if they were just being nice. 

Is there a formula you all followed to determined which schools were reasonable for you?

If you applied to any of these programs and have some insight into admissions requirements, do you think I should add more safety schools or should I be okay?

For context: 

I'm applying for spring start at the following institutions: 

• Georgetown (MA Security Studies)
  • GWU (MA Security Policy) 
  • American University (MA US Foreign Policy and National Security) 
  • Johns Hopkins (MA Global Security Studies) 
  • Northeastern University (MS Global Studies and International Relations)
  • Tufts (MA Global Affairs) 

More about me:

• My undergrad GPA was a 3.79
  • I had a fellowship with a political org that turned into a leadership role 
  • I volunteered regularly throughout undergrad 
  • I was a teaching assistant for a year 
  • Have three strong LORs (one from the prof I TA'd for, one from a professor who had me help with her research, and another from a prof that helped me submit work to a symposium)
  • I'm taking my GRE tomorrow and scored between 305-310 on all of my recent practice exams

• 6 months later...
  • 3 weeks later...