None of my profs know me very well...

Hi!

So I'm a 3rd year undergrad at the University of Chicago (Anthro major) and my one biggest fear in applying to grad schools is the fact that I really do not have any professors who know me well at all (at least, not ones who are connected in any way to the area I'm interested in).

I have the following problems:

1. I'm a transfer student, so I only had my 2nd and 3rd years to familiarize myself with faculty.

2. UChicago runs on a quarter system, so the time spent with each professor is less. There are so many different people teaching courses, it seems very difficult to take more than one class with the same instructor.

3. Nearly all my transfer credits transferred as elective credits, so I've been plowing through Core Curriculum courses the past two years, most of which are only remotely related to my academic interests.

4. I've made the mistake of taking a large portion of Anthro courses taught by grad students rather than actual professors, so even though they know me very well, they can't exactly write my LORs.

5. I want to apply to a Master's Program in Mediterranean Studies or European history (with a focus on modern Greece/Mediterranean), but the courses I've taken in that area were in my first-year/previous school and I doubt if my professors remember me much, if at all. I've taken a handful of courses in this area at UChicago, but one was a big lecture course with hardly any student/teacher interaction and the others were taught by a professor in the Slavic Department who is going to write one of my LORs (she's not renowned or anything).

So my questions are the following: