Advice on SCI-TECH & public policy apps

applicant

Hi everyone,

I am currently working on apps for programs in public policy with a focus on science and technology governance/policy issues. I would appreciate if anyone could comment on my choices and chances. I would be happy to share my experiences and thoughts as well.

So my background is the following:

academia: I have a BSc in Software Engineering and Information Systems from the best school in the country (Croatia) and I'm currently doing a Masters in the same area. My thesis is interdisciplinary, a combination of ICT policies and political science. My engineering background gives me a fair amount of quant courses, though I am slightly worried about my GPA which is 4.3 on a 5.0 scale. I also have some basic knowledge of economics, management, risks management and environmental issues.

workexperience: I have a year worth's experience of leading a UN's business network affiliated to the local UNDP office and I hope to continue this till the end of my Masters (which should be in a year), before that I did an internship at UNDP (corporate social responsibility). I have a fair amount of civil society and leadership experience (leading NGOs, all managing positions - from education, fundraising to team management), MUNs, democracy development, work with youth, organising conferences. In my first undergrad year I was hired as an external associate at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

GRE/TOEFL

quant: 710, verbal: 470, AW: 5.0

TOEFL: 117

I also have a number of certificates in other languages I speak (5 of them)

programs:

I am looking at the following programs:

HKS - MPP

MIT - Technology and public policy

MIT - political science

Berkley - MPP

Stanford - International Legal Studies

LSE

Cambridge U - Science and technology MPhil