Grad: University of Alabama
Degree: Masters of Applied Statistics
GPA: 3.56

Relevant Courses: 
Undergrad:
A's in calculus sequence, Linear Algebra, discrete math, differential eqs
B+ in Real Analysis 1

Grad:
A's in regression analysis, multivariate analysis, stat learning, data visualization
B's in Math stat 1, Math stat 2, Stochastic Processes, Non-Linear Optimization Theory

GRE: 164 Q, 164 V

Research:
Pretty much nothing, most interested in bayesian methods

Letters of Recommendation: 
Professor from regression/multivariate classes, professor from stat learning class, maybe the professor from Math stat 1,2 and Stochastic Processes - even though I got Bs

Miscellaneous:
I graduated in spring 2021 and have been out of school since. I've been working on data science personal projects that are very important to me - but no formal work experience since graduation. Lots of data-related coding work that I could show on github.

Programs to Apply to (PHD):
Biostatistics: Minnesota, Ucla, Emory, Wisconsin, Pittsburgh, Florida, UT-Houston, Tulane, UAB, Colorado-Denver
Statistics: Texas, Arizona State, South Carolina, UCF

Questions:

Do I have a good range of schools listed based on my profile?

Is it necessary to push my Quant GRE score higher?

What is the prevailing thought on here about Data science programs like at UCF? I think I'd like the heavier CS influence but I don't know how it compares overall with a biostatistics/Statistics program.

Thanks in advance for the help.

• 2 weeks later...