Looking for clinical psychology PsyD or PhD programs with a critical lens

Claudia_Norton

Hi--

I'm a social worker (practicing clinically, fully licensed) and I'm looking to get a PsyD or PhD because I'm just not satisfied with my level of clinical training. I studied Science and Technology Studies (basically critical theory as applied to science and more specifically the psychological sciences) in undergrad, so having an eye on the historical and theoretical biases of the conceptualization of pathology and treatment orientations is very important to me when choosing a program. I want both clinical rigor and critique of clinical theory/application. 

I am currently looking at:

-Point Park (PsyD)

-UMASS Boston 

Does anyone have any other recommendations for programs that lean the way I'm describing? I have ruled out Duquesne and I would prefer an APA accredited institution because I don't want to deal with licensure hassle, so while I'm intrigued by CIIS, I'm looking to go another way.

I would so appreciate any other recommendations. Thanks!

Edited by Claudia_Norton