MS DSPP ADMISSIONS AT MCCOURT

Petite123

Question

I am currently in my final year of Undergraduate degree and I am applying for DSPP at McCourt as an international student.

My CGPA is 3.44 but may increase in the coming semesters. Even though at the time of application, it will be 3.44. I am also taking my GRE in November. I have a decent number of internships with government organizations in my resume and I'm super passionate to pursue Data Science for Policy. I was wondering if I have a chance to get admission at McCourt and get funding as well? Is my profile good enough given that I will be a fresh graduate with no full time work experience like most others. What are the other factors that may help boost my profile overall?

4 answers to this question

On 10/7/2022 at 3:43 AM, Petite123 said:

I am currently in my final year of Undergraduate degree and I am applying for DSPP at McCourt as an international student.

My CGPA is 3.44 but may increase in the coming semesters. Even though at the time of application, it will be 3.44. I am also taking my GRE in November. I have a decent number of internships with government organizations in my resume and I'm super passionate to pursue Data Science for Policy. I was wondering if I have a chance to get admission at McCourt and get funding as well? Is my profile good enough given that I will be a fresh graduate with no full time work experience like most others. What are the other factors that may help boost my profile overall?

The minimum requirement for GPA at the graduate level is 3.3. If funding is provided, it will very likely be partial. As for your chances of acceptance (and funding), it will all depends on the quality of your essays (very important), your letters of recommendations (also very important), and your GRE score. Without much information about your internships, it is hard to tell but if you have worked with government organizations it will look very good.