Classics MA for MBA Student..........Wait a minute, What?

chuck540

Hello Everyone!

I just wanted to see what you guys thought about my situation, if I'm going off the deep-end or just have too much time to daydream. I was a dual degree student as an undergrad with degrees with both business Management and Classics. I pursued mngt because of the practicality and classics for the pure love of all things historical. I did pretty well in undergrad, I was summa cum laude in both colleges and ended up with a 3.94 GPA overall and did get to do a little study abroad in Greece at the end of undergrad (which was the coolest thing I've done to this point in my life!).

Ok, so now I'm done with undergrad and I'm actually working on an MBA with an emphasis in international business. I work for an insurance company so they foot the bill for my MBA, and I enjoy school in general so I figured I should take advantage of a free benefit. Not all of my MBA work has been strictly business, I've had a good portion of international finance and international economic development (don't tell my company this), and the MBA overall has been a good experience.

Here is the deal, Im getting married in May and we are moving to Pittsburgh so my fiance can get a PhD at Penn for social comparative studies in educational policy. I'm going to be about finished with my MBA by then and actually have saved up a decent amount of cash for the future. As I look at the U of Pitt they have a MA program in classics that I might actually be able to succeed in!