Go for Master or PhD?

lkw0922

Hi, I'm an international student to want to pursue PhD degree in the states.

I'm interested in bioengineering and I'm about to apply many great schools such as MIT, Harvard, Duke, Johns Hopkins, University of Washington, UCB+UCSF, Stanford, GT...

Because I don't have master's degree, I'm actually not competitive enough to get admission from those top schools. (even though I have research experience and good GPA)

Therefore, I am also considering applying master's degree of those university.

So, I am trying to find out which universities are highly competitive. If harvard is too competitive, it maybe better to apply master instead of PhD.

Do you guys have any information or know any website containing information?

Thanks!

• 2 weeks later...

Hi, I'm an international student to want to pursue PhD degree in the states.

I'm interested in bioengineering and I'm about to apply many great schools such as MIT, Harvard, Duke, Johns Hopkins, University of Washington, UCB+UCSF, Stanford, GT...

Because I don't have master's degree, I'm actually not competitive enough to get admission from those top schools. (even though I have research experience and good GPA)

Therefore, I am also considering applying master's degree of those university.

So, I am trying to find out which universities are highly competitive. If harvard is too competitive, it maybe better to apply master instead of PhD.

Do you guys have any information or know any website containing information?

Thanks!