MFA visual arts fully funded please

atelier27

Does any one know of a good info resource for fully funded MFA programs in the visual arts? I am a mixed media artist, mostly 2-D with a mix of traditional and digital skills so I would fit into many types of programs and would prefer something eclectic with a mix of digital and traditional tools. I am already a tenured professor so I am doing this for myself and will only go to something fully funded. There are many sources of info for fully funded MFA programs in writing, but the visual arts info is harder to find. I have found a few programs, but I'm greedy, I want options:) Any area is fine and I am looking for a full residency program.

Edited by atelier27

Does any one know of a good info resource for fully funded MFA programs in the visual arts? I am a mixed media artist, mostly 2-D with a mix of traditional and digital skills so I would fit into many types of programs and would prefer something eclectic with a mix of digital and traditional tools. I am already a tenured professor so I am doing this for myself and will only go to something fully funded. There are many sources of info for fully funded MFA programs in writing, but the visual arts info is harder to find. I have found a few programs, but I'm greedy, I want options:) Any area is fine and I am looking for a full residency program.

Close to you, I hear VCU has very good funding.

I thought this was kind of a rarity? My program had 1/2 tuition scholarships, and that was about as good as it got. When my mother got hers, though, it was a state school, and she was a resident, so it didn't end up costing much.

Thanks Damian, I'll check it out! ...and I'm sending you a cookie for the best answer so far.

Yes, Raverlax. Professor of Art.

Golden Monkey. Definitely a rarity, but not unheard of...many places that do this fly under the radar that's why I am asking. Thanks.

Tulane, and UNC greensboro and I think USC Roski? I am also looking!