PhD Program with Little Emphasis on GRE?

polyman

Is there any school out there that does not place a lot of weight on GRE scores for PhD program in Political Science? I got my masters about five years ago in political science and i am trying to go back for the doctoral program. Unfortunately, my old GRE scores expired, and the new one i took was a disaster,which i submitted to some schools anyway, hoping my academic publications (one while in school and two after school) and teaching/research experiences as a TA/RA in Graduate School would cancel out the negativity the scores.

I really miss locking myself in the library and doing what i love - research and writing.

Is there any school out there that does not place a lot of weight on GRE scores for PhD program in Political Science? I got my masters about five years ago in political science and i am trying to go back for the doctoral program. Unfortunately, my old GRE scores expired, and the new one i took was a disaster,which i submitted to some schools anyway, hoping my academic publications (one while in school and two after school) and teaching/research experiences as a TA/RA in Graduate School would cancel out the negativity the scores.

I really miss locking myself in the library and doing what i love - research and writing.

Texas A&M according to the recruiters I spoke to last summer.

Along with Canada, you could also apply to schools in Australia, New Zealand, Singapore, and Hong Kong. It depends on what you want to do, but schools do have some strengths--NZ has the leading scholar in political marketing, for example, and Singapore National University is good for International Relations (particularly, as one would suspect, in SE Asia). University of Toronto in Canada is a very good university.