Yale

bahibak

Hey,

I will be headed to Yale this fall. I just got into the PhD. program in comparative politics. I plan to focus on the Middle East as I graduated with an MES major undergrad and I see that you have an interest in that area as well. I will be in Egypt until the end of May but will be visitng Yale in June. See you around.

Edited by wannabee

I still haven't made a final decision, I am going to wait until I have a chance to visit with each of my programs, but I am leaning heavily towards Yale's American Studies program.

I was really excited about another place and loved the city, but I think I can swing living in New Haven...though finding a place that'll take me and the energetic beagle that accompanies me might be a bit difficult.

• 4 weeks later...

I will be joining Yale this fall for a PhD in Political Science (conflict studies). Won't be able to visit the campus as I won't be in the States until August. Would really appreciate what impressions you guys got when you visited the campus/New Haven!

If you guys have questions about housing or anything, I can try to point you in the right direction. I'm a second year PhD at the medical school and live in East Rock, but people in my year got apartments downtown and in HGS, so I have some familiarity with them too.

If you guys have questions about housing or anything, I can try to point you in the right direction. I'm a second year PhD at the medical school and live in East Rock, but people in my year got apartments downtown and in HGS, so I have some familiarity with them too.

Hi,

The campus housing website says that on-campus housing is not guaranteed. Could you please tell me how the system works at Yale? And approximately how many incoming graduate students are accommodated in HGS or some other dorm?

Thanks a lot for your help.

Hi,