Biochem

Biochem

Hi everybody,,

I am an Internationale student studying at San francisco state univ applying for Biochem Grad school programs in 2011 fall for 2012 fall... I was wondering if i could actually get some information about the schools around USA for PHD in Biochemistry

I have a low gpa which is 3.3. From San Francisco state univ. however, by 2011 fall i am going to have a year and a half research experience from UC Berkeley and a very strong letter of recommendation from a Famous Professor. I might even publish by the time i apply, but never know with the research, i still need some good data.

My second letter of recc is going to be from a professor that i volunteer for ( she is a chair for ACS American Chemical Society) and i have volunteered for many ACS events. I also took her Organic Chem II lab and i got a B+.(she told me herself that she is going to write me a letter of rec for grad schools)

My third letter of recc is going to be from my Biochem Professor who i got an A from his Biochem class. Since i am doing research in Berkeley he told me to take a class and make it also count at my transcript.

I have not taken any gre yet, i am taking it in the June, which i believe i will do good on quantitative part, but i am not sure about verbal.

i am at very good standing with my research and i can really explain it on my SOP...

my grades are getting higher each semester, but i dont think it is actually going to be much higher than 3.3 (3.31-3.32-3.33-3.34-3.35)

what i have heard from others that gpa and gre its a cut off point.. the letter of rec, research and sop is what really matters...

i will be thankful for each and every single advice.

Hi everybody,,

I am an Internationale student studying at San francisco state univ applying for Biochem Grad school programs in 2011 fall for 2012 fall... I was wondering if i could actually get some information about the schools around USA for PHD in Biochemistry