I Screwed Up

Went to community college, earned A.A.

Transferred to 4 year uni...things went downhill.

Took time off to work full time, now I'm ready to attend community college again to ease back into being a student and "start fresh".

My gpa right now is 2.9, I have about 2 years experience as a circulation assistant, my bachelors will be in either graphic design, sociology, or criminology.

I just want to know if anyone has had a crazy undergrad career like I have.

Did you still get into a program?

Will I be frowned upon for taking time off/changing majors all over the place/going to multiple schools?

I fully intend to raise my GPA, have good letters of recommendation, write a nice personal statement, and do well on the GRE.

*sigh* Thanks for replying B)