Masters in Human Resources Management/Industrial Labor Relations

cowmaster

Hello there everyone! First off, a hearty hello to you all

I currently attend a small liberal arts college (ranked in the lower half of the top 100 US news rankings, not that it means much, I just thought that it might be helpful to provide a frame of reference). I'm double majoring in philosophy/poli sci. with a minor in management, my current GPA is at around a 3.85. I took the GRE this past July and got a 1350 (660 verbal 94%, 690 quant 64%). I've had a couple of internships here and there but don't feel like I really have significant full-time work experience. I'm an international student, and as a poli. sci/philosophy student I think that it'll be difficult to find an employer who will hire me straight out of undergrad.

My plan at the moment is to apply to grad schools for the fall 2012 admissions cycle. I understand that it would probably better for me if I get some work experience before I apply to grad schools for HRM/ILR but given my circumstances, I really don't have that option. I was hoping to just get some opinions regarding what would be good options for schools that I could apply to. My primary concern is to attend a school that has a great career placement record and strong alumni network. Ideally, I would like to work in HR consulting so a history of placing in grads in that industry would be attractive for me.

These are some schools I'm looking at:

Reach

Cornell - MIL

Columbia TC - Masters in Organizational Psychology

NYU SCPS - MHRMD

NYU Poly - Masters in OB

Targets

Rutgers SMLR - MHRM

Minnesota Carlson - MHRM

UIUC LER - MHRM

Safeties

Penn State

Marquette