Not sure if my top choice for LOR is going to work out. Help!

So here is my story: I have been out of school for about a year and a half now and am applying for grad school for next Fall. I already have two LOR writers lined up and need a third. I e-mailed my top choice for LOR about a week ago, and still haven't heard back.

My first question is, how long should I wait before following up with him, and how should I follow up? He is one of my old psychology professors. It seems odd to me that he would not respond either way (whether he is going to agree to do it or not). I did my senior project with him and did very well, so I thought he would be a great choice.

My second question is, if this LOR doesn't work out, who should I ask? I was a fairly quiet student and did not have many professors for multiple classes. Here are the possiblities:

-An ethnic studies professor whom I was in a very small class with (3 students!) awhile back. The professor really seemed to like me personally and appreciate my work. This class was in my academic minor

-A psychology professor whom I had two classes with, but I didn't especially like her or the classes. I was less than enthusiastic but did earn good grades.

-My academic advisor, who I didn't have any classes with but met with once a semester to discuss schedules, career plans,etc.

-A psychology professor whom I took one class with and who supervised my internship. By "supervise" I actually did not talk to him about it much, other than getting things set up, checking in every once in awhile and submitting a final report.