GPA on Applications

Okay, I'm going to try to simplify my question. I am probably over-thinking this, but I am finding myself doing that with pretty much every aspect of this process.

So, on the applications, it asks you to list the schools you attended, and it asks you to list your GPA. As an undergrad, I went to a school for two years, did terrible, wanted to change majors but wasn't sure to what, so I took a year and a half off. When I finally figured everything out, I decided to go to a community college to get my GPA up so I could transfer easier, and I got my Associates and then transferred to a university where I went for two years and got my Associates (I want to note that after my year and a half break, I did not receive less than an A in any class ever again--I picked the right major this time!). Now, my graduating GPA, the cumulative GPA on my transcript from that university, only includes the GPA of the classes I took there, which is a 3.9. As most of you know, when you transfer, they take the credits of those classes from other institutions, but they don't count towards your GPA. So, I'm a little nervous because I am assuming I am supposed to put 3.9 for my GPA because that's what it says on my transcript, and that's what I got, but I'm a little nervous that they will see the transcript and see a few of the transfer grades that were less than A's and wonder why I put 3.9 as my GPA (although I don't know what other number I could put because I have no idea what my GPA would be taking into consideration my other classes from the other institutions, especially since I don't know if they would have me figure it out of just the classes that transferred or out of all the hours attempted.....see, here I go....)

So basically, what I'm asking is, when it asks for my GPA from that undergrad university, I should put the 3.9, correct?