Based on my portfolio, what schools would you reccomend?

Kiwitini

Hello,

I graduated last May with a BFA after attending 3 different undergrad schools. I had a diverse education over the course of 6 years and feel ready and excited to attend grad school. I have a very loose, expressive hand that relates to Abstract Expressionism. I would not call my work conceptual, however it is not realistic or naturalistic either (NY Academy, for example, would be too geared towards anatomy). Basically, my paintings are about the burden of having a perishable body. I express this through loose interpretations of the body and abstraction.

I am not sure what programs are the best fit for my aesthetic. Many of my professors suggested PAFA. Currently, I own an apartment near NYC, so it would be really great if I could find a program here. However, I would relocate for the right program and do not want to limit myself. I would really like some feedback on what would be a good fit for me. Right now NY Studio School, Pratt, PAFA, and Boston Museum School are high on the list for me. Also, I was wondering about Bard. I can't seem to get a good feel for the type of work the students make.

Sorry, that was long. Anyway, take a look and let me know your thoughts. Thanks!

This reply is going to be purely a critique based on the work on your site, so don't take any of it personally.