Applying for 2013 fall, recommendations for political theory

Hello everyone,

Greetings, first post in this forum, hope everyone's doing well on their applications.

I'm currently a graduate student completing my degree in Master of International Affairs at Penn State University, and I plan to apply for Political Science or Communications Ph.D programs for fall 2013. Before I get into the specific field I'm looking for, let me start with my academic background:

Graduate: Penn State University, Master of International Affairs, GPA: 3.95

Undergrad: Drexel University, BA in International Studies, GPA 3.2 (Junior/Senior year GPA 3.8)

GRE: Verbal 750, Quantitative 800, Analytic Writing 5.0

Work Experience: Worked as full-time student support office manager at Wharton School of Business for one and half years.

Now, the area of research I want to get into is political theory and IR theory. I am not particularly enthusiastic about quantitative method/formal theory/rationalist model (which are the trade marks of my current school's political science dept); in contrast, I'm far more interested in qualitative research methods and post-positivist approach. I'm looking for a political science department with a culture of liberal arts and interdisciplinary approach, and hopefully have faculties that deal with contemporary political philosophy (post-modern, post-structuralist, constructivist, Foucault, Nietzsche, Derrida etc.) and critical theory. So far I have found Brown, UC Berkley, and Northwestern have the political science department that seem fit my criteria, NYU's communications department also have critical theory focus. So I'm wondering if there are others out there with similar interest, and are aware of other schools that fit my description.