MIT TPP - Fall 2013

mkh1991

Ok, so I noticed there isn't a thread on here about the TPP at MIT, for fall 2013 admissions, so I made one (perhaps a little too late). I'm applying this year, but I'm incredibly apprehensive about my chances.

For what it's worth, I'm a final year undergraduate engineering student from a decent Indian university, my GPA is 8.8/10 (my biggest concern)

GRE: V: 165 Q: 170 AWA: 6.0

LORs are fairly good, essay should be okay. No publications, significant scholarships or real technology policy related work experience, but I have decent research internship experience at a multinational FMCG's R&D centre, and extra-curriculars which might be relevant.

So, profiles, please! All you studly people. :-/

I am applying for the TPP program as well, from what you shortly describe your GRE is perfect your GPA very good and your profile very interesting :). I have a set of procedure questions, please if someone is certain about the answers his/her reply would be valuable:

1) Do you know if the department code for the IELTS score is the same as the GRE's ?If not what is the department code for the IELTS, I cannot seem to find this information in any of the mit websites.

2) Besides the official transcript, do they want us to deliver any other document by mail?for example the resume and the cover letter will be only uploaded online ?

Thank you for your time, keep the thread alive people :)

Finally, another person on here! A little bit about yourself?

1) Do you know if the department code for the IELTS score is the same as the GRE's ?If not what is the department code for the IELTS, I cannot seem to find this information in any of the mit websites.

There is no department code for the IELTS, I just used this address:

Ed Ballo

Programs and Admissions Assistant

Technology and Policy Program

77 Massachusetts Avenue, Room E40-369

Cambridge, MA 02139-4307

I've confirmed that this procedure is correct.