Please review my SOP for master in general psychology

I'm a student from China. My SOP is for master in general/experimental psychology. My SOP has been resived by essayedge, but the editor made so few changes and she didn't purpose any useful advice. Thanks for your advice!

Seeking a fulfilling and exciting life, I aim to pursue an academic career in psychology.

In college, I acquired a broad knowledge scope of psychology. However, I gradually understood that I should not confine myself to or rehash the existing theories of others, but instead to further the current body of research and to make significant contribution to psychology. I therefore actively sought opportunities to participate in research in order to improve my research skills and broaden my perspective.

As a sophomore at XX University, under the supervision of Prof. XX of the Psychology Department, I organized a research team and designed one of the chosen 2011 core projects that received fund from XX. In this project, we investigated peer relationships and maternal parenting style in children both in SOS children villages and in two parents families. This experience provided me with valuable opportunities to be closely involved in every step of psychology research. By the end of the project, I had developed from an amateur who merely had fiery passion for psychology, into a professional who could appreciate the beauty of psychology on a deeper level, and in a more scientific and systematic manner. The experience affirmed my aspiration to devote myself to psychology research. It also enabled me to learn how to cooperate with others as a team and to settle disputes timely and effectively. Our project eventually passed the final assessment of XX and now we are planning to publish our findings.