Visits?

I will bea a 2014 applicant, I am currently a linguistics masters student at an other school.  I have SOME background, I'll graduate with 18 ish graudate credits SLP (maybe more depending on where I go).  The 18 is based on the schools program I am currently at.  Anyways I have done my observing and am hoping I will be able to take clinical methodology in the fall (which would I am sure be an asset). 

My question is....what do you think of me, visiting schools next fall?  Do peoeple do that?? I have gotten mixed opinions so far so I thought I would ask here. 

By that point I would have applied (or be in the process of it) and just be waiting for offers- rejections. 

I know a lot of schools do interviews (or some have prospective student days) so I was just unsure as to if visiting earlier and talking to professors if possible would be an asset or not?

Yes, visit programs. Idk why people would say no (as long as you can afford it/take the time). It's best to go to a perspective student day (many are in the fall and don't include interviews), but if you can't make one try to arrange a visit on your own. It shows interest and initiative. Now, all that being said, you shouldn't feel the need to go totally crazy and see 20 schools, but visit your top 5(ish) if you can. 

Well they are saying i'd be like a number but I agree with you 100% and thanks I more just wanted confirmation that it was a good idea.....I think I am applying to 12 (including where I am now) and will visit 5, 6 if you include where I am now