Penn State University

shubhamk

There's a decent chance I'll be at Penn State Fall 'O9. Glad to see there's someone else on this board talking about this school! I'm not sure what to do about housing yet. I've done some looking online at the area. Have you been up there? What do you mean calling people for housing?

I am an international student...so i haven't visited the place yet :) ...but there are a couple of students from my University there...so I have contacted them for helping me out with housing...and also a few guys from the Economics Department which I am joining...

What situation is emerging from there is: This year because of recession a lot of guys have still not got jobs :( so many of those guys won't be leaving the housing yet. This means scarce housing options for the new guys joining in fall!!! This is the primary reason am talking to people there who can book housing on my behalf.

There's a very good chance that I'll be at Penn State next fall in a psychology PhD program. I visited a few weeks ago, really enjoyed the campus and the people. We went on a housing tour as well, and got a lot of information about apartments and such. I want to live with (a) roommate(s) though, so it's the waiting game of making a decision and waiting for other people to do so as well.

There's a very good chance that I'll be at Penn State next fall in a psychology PhD program. I visited a few weeks ago, really enjoyed the campus and the people. We went on a housing tour as well, and got a lot of information about apartments and such. I want to live with (a) roommate(s) though, so it's the waiting game of making a decision and waiting for other people to do so as well.

pls share some of that info about apartments!!! :)

Ok, here's the places we looked at:

Executive House Apartments (On www.apartmentsstatecollege.com )

Circlewood Apartments ( http://www.arpm.com/homes/details.php?id=64 )

Lion's Gate ( www.lionsgateapts.com )