I'm freaking *myself* out

Seatbelt Blue

We're down to the wire. All my apps are in and completed. I have an interview at BC. And I can't stop freaking myself out over my GPA.

I've posted about this before, but I can't seem to keep myself from ruminating on it. 

I was an absolutely *awful* undergrad for two years. I managed to drag my GPA out of the muck after my academic suspension, and performed pretty well over the following couple of years. After I graduated, I completed a semester at seminary where I scored a 4.0, but withdrew during the second semester because I realizedI wasn't called to ordained ministry (my autism makes that kind of ministry....dubious. I have enough difficulty dealing with a relatively small, close social circle. Dealing with an entire parish would be downright macabre). So, I mean, I got my act together, but when I was 19, 20 years old, I was a huge ****off who skipped class more often than not, didn't do his work, etc. 

Like I said. I pulled myself together. I got my shit straight. My most recent academic work is stunning. My Verbal GRE is a 170, my written a 5.5. I've already been accepted at Seton Hall. But I had to go over my academic transcripts during my application process, and I have succeeded pretty thoroughly in torpedoing my cautious optimism that BC or Fordham might admit me.

It's always unknown whether or not you'll get in.  But that being said, you have reason to be confident.  If they ask about your scores, just be honest and explain what happened.  You've already been accepted somewhere (lots of people would like that!).  Your most recent efforts and test scores reflect the scholar that you are today.  They're more concerned with who they're getting now than they are with who you were years ago.

Edited by bondsdw

How bad are we talking for UG gpa??