Advice for applying for Fall 2014! (clinical psych phd)

hm5400a

My goal is to get my PhD in Clinical Psych in order to do both clinical work and research. I graduated undergrad this past December, with a few psychology courses, but my degree was in International Relations. Currently, I am in my first semester of a MA program in general psychology and REALLY want to start a PhD program in Fall 2014. I would love some advice on how to better my application in order to increase my chances of admission!

Undergrad GPA 3.6 (Psych GPA 3.8, only took a few classes; Intro, Abnormal, Counseling, Stats).

GRE: Quant 159, Verbal 156. (Retaking over the summer to raise these scores).

I'm still in my first semester of the Masters but I am expecting all A's or one A- for my current courses, and hope to keep that up next semester!

I am a RA in a professors lab doing research with two of the clinical PhD students.

Joining another lab with a second professor which will start this summer, and has the potential to co-author papers!

I have an interview for a RA position at Children's National Hospital which will be part time over the summer and continue into the school year (crossing my fingers I get the position!!).

I volunteer at a suicide hotline and work part-time doing ABA therapy with children on the Autism spectrum.