Study plan using some prep materials

LadyNole

Hi all,

I am new so HEY! I am posting because I am looking for someone who may have been in my situation. I am studying for about a little over two months for the June, 2013 GRE exam and would like to know what to use to get at least a 300. I am applying to the University of Alabama and I can say that I would need to get higher due to my UG GPA. I am, however, enrolled in a teacher prep program that I am hoping they would use as well. 

The prep materials I am buying, already have, or getting from the library:

Barron's New GRE (for the verbal lists)

Kaplan Math Workbook (Have in my books)

An older GRE book (don't know if that helps now)

Nova 4000 (for more words)

CliffsNotes for Standardized Tests (in my books)

If there is a book you recommend, let me know as well. Also, study methods did you use to get your score. My stronger point is verbal and anything with English yet am always up to learn new words but Math is not so much. 

Hope this makes sense. I am in a rush to go get food and get to the gym. Thanks!

Cynthia

my quantitative (math) scores were pretty weak at first, but i improved a lot by basically going through kaplan and princeton review books thoroughly: i took notes on each chapter, studied the concepts i only had a fuzzy memory of every day, grappled my way through the hardest practice questions first, did the easy and medium questions second with a timer, and did a timed practice test every 2 weeks or so over the course of 3 months before my test date. i did quite well, but was really pleased with how my math turned out, so i'm guessing the practice helped! the timer is especially useful because it makes you push yourself to a point where you can cruise through the easiest stuff without wasting time by second-guessing yourself and save your time for harder things and quick revisions at the end.