Personal Statement for Electronic and Electrical (MSc) [University of Strathclyde]

Hi everyone,

My name is Ilham, and I'm new here. Currently I'm in my last semester of my degree study in Universiti Malaysia Perlis. I already submit an application to University of Strathclyde today for MSc program but I'm still not sure regarding my personal statement. I'm not native english speaker, so I really need your help to check on my personal statement (statement of purpose)! :)

Regards,

Ilham

I am currently in the last semester of my degree study in University Malaysia Perlis (UniMAP) and I am planning to undertake graduate studies in Electronic and Electrical Engineering (MSc) at the University of Strathclyde. Through this mean, I sincerely hope to fulfil my lifelong dream which is to become an electronic entrepreneur in my native country, Indonesia, - one day.

The reason that I want to become an electronic entrepreneur in Indonesia is because the current technology development in Indonesia that seems to be growing fast, I’m urged to participate in this emerging field particularly in my native country. As a simple example, currently there is no Internet Service Provider in Indonesia that can provide consumers a good Internet service at a reasonable price. The recent market research report has shown that the electronic market share in Indonesia is very high. The population of Indonesia is almost reached 250 million people, reaching a double digit volume growth in the year 2011 which is a good indication for me.