Master's Harvard v. Hopkins v. Michigan

aewarren

Hi,

I am looking for a master's program where I can get a strong foundation in management and policy skills for International health programs. I have little health background (social sciences, international studies) and no health work experience (though some international work experience). I am particularly interested in sustainable national or regional programs for insurance and primary care, and would like a US-based position after graduation in a think-tank, consulting position ie with John Snow, or perhaps a program development position with an NGO or the public sector. I know that's pretty broad--and worse, it might change. I love policy and economics, and am excited for some of the more administrative skills/courses offered in public health schools. SO, I am choosing between:

Michigan - MPH - Health management & Policy - international health/policy electives in the Ford Pub. Policy School

Harvard - SM -Global Health & Pop Studies - Policy & Management electives within the school and at Kennedy School of Gov

Hopkins - International Health Systems

Thoughts? I really appreciate it!