Paper Panic!

I hope you all can help me with the serious end-of-the-semester freakout that I'm having. I'm in my second semester of a MA in Literature program and while drad work was certainly a shock compared to my expectations coming into the fall semester, I did well and received good grades. The workload increased significantly in this spring semester though, and now I'm freaking out  :o  :unsure:  :o  about all of the paper writing that I have to do (approximately 50 pages). I'm sure there are many out there who are saying to themselves, "Fifty pages? Is that all?" Or, "Fifty pages? What did you expect?"

After last semester, I told myself that I would start on my papers early this time around. Although the effort was there this spring, it was not systematic. And, now I find myself significantly behind (I've been looking at time management strategies on Study Hacks such as the autopilot schedule to improve this in the future. Any other advice or input regarding time management and the structuring of worklife is greatly appreciated). I just turned in my first of three papers and had to ask for extensions on the remaining two, which were granted.

Other than the lack of a systematic approach, my problem is that I work slowly. This is my nature. However, I think that my perfectionism and fear of having myself/my work judged is what's getting in the way of me completing work on time. I think I expect masteripieces. Everything I write has to sound smart. On a good day, I write 2-3 pages. Some days, I spend my time working around roundblocks that present themselves in line of argumentation that I'm pursuing. By very rough estimation, I took me 2.5 weeks of doing nearly nothing else to write a 15 page paper on a topic very similar to one that I had already written on previously.