Wanting to apply for MA/MS Speech-Language Pathology, but...

I'm actually planning to go to grad school, maybe 3-5 years from now (cause I need to prepare financially, and to get all the experience I need), and I've just started looking for possible universities to attend. I have a Bachelor's in Speech Pathology, which I didn't obtain from a university in the US. Upon looking at the minimum grad school requirements, not gonna lie, i was disheartened. This is, again, about the 3.0 GPA minimum. I tried converting my grade into US GPA, and I only got a 2.98 overall if I remember it right. 

Do you think I still stand a chance? Is there still anything I can do to get into the program/s? I mean, this is all I've ever wanted. My parents sort of indirectly offered to fund my education for med school before, and I turned it down cause, well, this is what I want. However, it seems that I've had really bad luck.

Normally you don't convert your grades from another system to the American one -- the schools do that themselves. It's hard to tell exactly how they'll interpret your grades, but the cutoff (if it exists) may be more difficult to implement, so your application may have a higher chance of being reviewed. You should find out if the grades cutoff really exists in your field because I wouldn't be surprised if there's less of an emphasis on grades in professional programs. If it exists at some schools, you may have to research programs more carefully to find ones that accept students with lower grades. In addition to this, the longer you've been out of school, the less important your grades are. If you'll be 3-5 years out of school at the time of your application, you should hopefully have relevant experience that you can draw on and that will help your application.