So I bombed the Quant section of the GRE...

CawingKro

First and foremost: 159 Verbal/144 Quantitative *wince* --yeah, I know it's bad. 

I just took the test today, so I don't have my written score yet, though I'm fairly confident about that one. Is this the death knell for me?

Why it might not be: I'm currently an undergraduate, and am pretty well-rounded everywhere else: I have research experience, teaching experience, knowledge of two languages other than English (Tagalog and American Sign Language), an absurdly high GPA (3.9), and three linguistics professors I have a great relationship with, who I know will write me good LOR's.

I know -exactly- what I want to study--Native American language revitalization, with a focus on community-based language-development programs (I've even completed an internship in that area). I know which programs are a good fit for me, where the faculty in my area of interest are, and how to write a good SOP to reflect that.  

My question is: is it enough?

The school year is about to start, and I'm crazily bogged down with extracurriculars, my research assistantship, my independent research project, and I don't know how on earth I would scrape together the time and the money to re-test. I

I studied all summer, but I'm not sure that shows.

In short....help?

Also, not sure if it'll help, here's the list of schools I'm applying to:

University of Hawai'i at Manoa (MA)

University of Montana (MA)

University of Oregon (MA)***

University of Oklahoma (MA in Applied Linguistic Anthropology) 

Eastern Michigan University (MA)***

Northeastern Illinois University (MA--though this school is sort of scraping the bottom of the barrel)***

University of California Santa Barbara (PhD)

University of Arizona (PhD)

University of Wisconsin Madison (PhD)