Advice for aspirant Mechanical Engineering undergrad?

JuicyThio

I am an international student from University of British Columbia in Canada, and I just got into Mechanical Engineering since our first year courses are general engineering. I was thinking about applying for Grad schools and was hoping if someone could give me advice on getting into top mechanical engineering programs.

Some of the schools I am interested in are:

• Princeton
  • UC Berkeley
  • ETH Zürich
  • U of Tokyo
  • Technische Universität München
  • Rheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule Aachen

And I'll be needing fundings for grad school... Which makes my dreams just dreams even more T.T

I know it's quite a diverse list and the schools will probably change in a few years' time. But it'll be great if someone could tell me what the requirements to enter these schools are, for both master and PhD programs if applicable. By requirements, I mean everything including GPA/Internships/GRE/Personal Profile/Paper(high doubt I'll get published though)/Projects.

In addition, I'll highly appreciate it if you would recommend some other schools with great mechanical grad programs.

And you can just leave any other advice to me as well!

Thank you all so much!

Edited by JuicyThio

• 7 months later...

GPA: nearly 4 out of 4/ Internship: NASA or RIM or Caterpillar like that you can Imagine/ GRE: for princeton and UCB: Q=168+,V=160+,AWA=5.0+, for Germany: I think so they have there exam based on core Mechanical Engieering which is similar to GATE(Graduate Apptitude Test for Engg.)(Mechanical)(this test is conducted in India you can get previous test papers online also) but no GRE for ETH, Utokyo, and TUM, RWTH / should have multiple patents, some International papers like 15 or 20 i guess/ Projects : something around 10/12 whichever is your lucky number.

and thats it there you go with some 50% chances of luck :)^_^