One more point needed in QR

Laucas

I am a bachelor student and i want to apply for a master program in sustainable development.

The score needed to ente that program are QR 156 and AW 4.5.

I preparer using the ets guide and i took the tests in the book and the powerprep tests. I studied for one month and a half. In all my practice tests i was scoring around 160-164, so i thought to be ready for the test!

I took the test last week and I had a bad surprise, i scored 155 in QR!!

I found the real test actually harder than the practices and my problem was not really the maths but my comprehension of the traps in the questions. Since my mother language is not english I was actually slow in correctly understanding the questions of the second part, which were more difficult than those of the previous part. That required me quite a lot of time and i was also not used to face with ease the most difficult questions.

Moreover i was reeeeeally unlucky because just when i was clicking on the last answer the timer stopped...for one sec! Aargh!

Since i just need one more point i plan to take the test again in 4 weeks, but before having bad surprises again i would like to ask you for some suggestions.

1) Can you suggest me a book focusing on maths and presenting very difficult questions? I want to get used to a higher level of difficulty and also to be able to read and clearly understand the trickiest questions without Too many problems.

2) Do you have any hints on how to face the real test? I mean, like how to use the time and stuffs. Should I first read all the questions and only answer to those about which i am sure, randomly choose the other answers and then come back to solve those questions that i found tricky?

3) A practical question: since my university said they only care about QR and AW, can i completely skip the VR section and send them a N.S in that part if they only want to see my QR and analytical writing?