Should I Switch Careers and do an MS in Health

AnjiniM

Hi, I am looking for some advice on whether this is a good idea (and this is a long post!!..apologies for that)

I completed my Bachelors in Psychology post which I finished a Masters in Social Work. I realised that the MSW degree didnot teach me enough, (I did learn some practical skills though on working with people and communities (particularly poor and improverished)) and so I moved onto a mutidiciplinary field of study, with components of Sociology and Anthropology, and completed an MSc around Globalisation and Sustainability issues from the U.K. Being an international student and with the economy down I wasn't able to find any work opportunities at that time, and so I returned back to India (where I am from)

I then joined an organisation, that worked in a completely different area; economics and program evaluation. I guess the money was good and the job description seemed interesting. However when they offered me the job what I was required to do was completely different from  the job description they had posted. On hindsight I should not have taken the job  and they should not have hired me, since I have no background in economics and I cannot run regressions, which is required if I am to progress in this field.

In anycase I have been in this job, doing almost the same thing, for the past 4 years, and I really want out (it sounds lame of me to have continued with the job, but well circumstances were such that I kinda had to stick around). I gave my GRE last year, and was thinking of going in for a PHD in Political Science or Sociology, since those would possibly have components of quantitative research and econometrics, which If I am skilled in can help me progress in the field of program evaluation.