Anybody please check my SoP

tasrubabu

hi everybody, i am a new member of gradcafe. i am trying to take my master degree from Malaysia. i contacted with a Malay professor who asked my statement of purpose. i wrote this SOP given below after looking some samples. please read it and evaluate . also comment if any correction is needed:

Statement of Purpose

“Education is a social process. Education is growth. Education is, not a preparation for life; education is life itself.” -John Dewey

I cannot forget that memorable day of my life which is still affixed on the canvas of my memory. That was my first day at school. My mom told me-‘you will go to school today.’

When I look over the past I became astonished. How many days have been passed! Now I am thinking for my higher study!

Albeit I am not from a rich family the creator gifted me a lot. I was a genius and talented student in past and still I am. I have stood first in the examination most of the time. When I passed my SSC exam I obtained golden A+ (letter grade in all subject). It was a record of my school. After passing my collage successfully I got admitted in Rajshahi University of Engineering & Technology (RUET). In Bangladesh, getting admitted oneself in a public university is so much complicated and hard. There are only four public universities in Bangladesh. So I had to place through a hard competition. There were more than 4000 students attended in the admission test but only 480 students were selected for study. It is the mercy of the creator that I was among them.

However, my late father was a benefactor of mine. In my childhood he told me – ‘Son, you have to be a very big engineer. You have to design aero plane.’ Sometimes, after reading newspaper he told me about those who went to abroad for higher study. Then he inspired me that I have to go also. Now I am surprised that, my father’s wish is going to be true. I am already a mechanical engineer! And I am trying to take my higher study aboard.