Frenchy looking for Security Studies

Baki

Hi everyone,

I am creating this new topic 'cause there are many things I'd like to ask you guys about.

First, I should introduce myself.

I am a French student currently enrolled in a Masters degree (International Relations) at Toulouse Political Science University (Sciences Po Toulouse). Once I completed my masters, I plan to come to the US to get enrolled in a Security Studies degree.

Through the web, I figured out that the best place for this is DC, with Georgetown, GWU, American, etc... But actually I'm a total noob at this. What could you tell me about it ?

One particular thing I'd like to ask you about is the admission conditions for international students. Indeed the fact is that I am not precisely in a university, but in a French "Grande Ecole", sort of college with a highly selective entrance examination right after High School. As my cursus is pretty selective, the volume of work is larger and the exams are harder. So I have rather good marks, but not really highest rankings,which in my school are impossible to achieve anyways...

Do you think I still have a chance to get accepted in a American university ? I was told it was soooo selective. Now I am worrying...

I am opened to any sort of advice you could kindly provide about security studies in the US

Thanks in advance,

One particular thing I'd like to ask you about is the admission conditions for international students. Indeed the fact is that I am not precisely in a university, but in a French "Grande Ecole", sort of college with a highly selective entrance examination right after High School. As my cursus is pretty selective, the volume of work is larger and the exams are harder. So I have rather good marks, but not really highest rankings,which in my school are impossible to achieve anyways...

Do you think I still have a chance to get accepted in a American university ? I was told it was soooo selective. Now I am worrying...