Can someone who gets a 5.5 or 6 on writing help?

zipzap

Hi All,

First, I am not an English native speaker, so this might put me on disadvantage. However, I write quite a lot and I believe I did pretty well on actual tests. I took GRE FOUR times, with all writing sections ended 4.5. I sense that there is something consistent (wrong) in my writing that prevents me from improving it, and I do not know what that is even though I studied thoroughly what criteria they are looking at. 

So I am hoping that someone who gets really good writing scores could help me out here. I am hoping to read your practice essays if you are willing to share, or you have any suggestions, all welcome!

Thanks guys!

I got a 5.5. I really think it depends on who reads your paper. I write very straight forward (scientically) and thoroughly. Also make sure you follow the directions! A lot of people lose points here.

I got a 6.0.  I agree with Alpha, everyone has a different style.  I don't really have any practice essays on hand, but if you'd like to private message me I wouldn't mind trying to help in any way I can!