How about chemical engineering master program of UC Berkeley

tri-xxx

Hello everyone, I am a senior student in Peking University, China and my major is Materials Chemistry.

Since I got the admission from Product Development Program of UC Berkeley, which is a master of science program with only one year ( a summer internship included). From the introduction of the department page, this program is mainly focus on product development and industrial marketing. It includes biotechnology, nano science/ microelectronics and consumer products.

In fact, for me,  I used to do internship in cosmetic and pharmaceuticals industry. So I really like the curriculum setting and career development of this program since I hope to work in the area of industrial consulting in the future.

But I still have some problems and hope to get guidance from someone who knows about this PDP program.

1. Since time for PDP is only one year, would it be too short to find a job after graduation, especially for an international student and what kind of jobs graduates usually do?

2. Since the tuition for PDP has been increased to $46,185 per year, would it be worthwhile to spend such a large amount of money for this program.

I really appreciate your warm reply~

Wish all you could have good luck!

Hello everyone, I am a senior student in Peking University, China and my major is Materials Chemistry.

Since I got the admission from Product Development Program of UC Berkeley, which is a master of science program with only one year ( a summer internship included). From the introduction of the department page, this program is mainly focus on product development and industrial marketing. It includes biotechnology, nano science/ microelectronics and consumer products.

In fact, for me,  I used to do internship in cosmetic and pharmaceuticals industry. So I really like the curriculum setting and career development of this program since I hope to work in the area of industrial consulting in the future.