George Washington University

faithfullywaiting

I am a student there now in a graduate certificate program run by the SPHHS and the graduate Psychology Dept. (jointly).  Great school.  Great Public Health Dept.  Yes, tuition is outrageous!   If they give you a nice financial package - it will be a good place to go.  If you have to pay it all or go into that much debt - well - weigh your options against other schools you may have applied to.   Just my two cents.

I am a student there now in a graduate certificate program run by the SPHHS and the graduate Psychology Dept. (jointly).  Great school.  Great Public Health Dept.  Yes, tuition is outrageous!   If they give you a nice financial package - it will be a good place to go.  If you have to pay it all or go into that much debt - well - weigh your options against other schools you may have applied to.   Just my two cents.

Thanks for the response! Does GWU have a good rep for giving out money? GWU is definitely my top choice (after UW) but we will see. I am desperately hoping for opportunities to find funding so that I can go there! 

If you don't mind me asking, how's living in D.C. in terms of cost for students--is it as outrageous as the tuition?