IUPUI | Any chance of getting in for Fall?

kal1337

Hello, this is my first post on this forum.

Well I have been trying to apply to graduate schools, and I applied to Purdue at first, which transferred my papers onto IUPUI so that they can evaluate me. They sent me an email, I was rejected from the PhD program, but they also said to apply to the MS program, they just wanted a yes or no, of whether Id like to apply for it. And so right now im waiting on the reply of IUPUI for the MS admission. I plan on continuing in the field of computer science, as that is what my Bachelors was.

Background:

GPA:3.46

Major GPA: 3.62

TOEFL: 94

I have participated in many competitions, and received different awards, one of which was signed by bill gates too. I was the president of ACM at my university previously. I worked as a part-time tutor for upper division courses at my University. Also not sure if this matters, but I don't need funding from the university, an organization will be funding the whole thing upon acceptance.

Any ideas? I'm starting to loose hope.

I am in the same boat too! I applied for PhD at School of Informatics but was rejected and was considered for masters

and the result is due mid April. 

For which program did you apply ? and did they give PhD admissions this year ?

after you apply you need to email the program director and tell them that you have external funding, if your stats are good they should accept you almost right away. I went to a conference with some of the top graduate recruiters and they said that I after I apply I get a company or fellowship or whatever source of money after I have applied to contact the program and let it be known...they want your money.

Hey Guys,

Well I received informal acceptance they said they will process my papers after they get my official transcripts, which I sent in on the same day I received the email.