Sociology of Religion vs. Religion Program - help!

Blackbloc

I have started this thread somewhere else, but I believe here I can get a better feedback.

I’ve been accepted to University A Religion program and to University B Sociology program (both with the same research focus – immigration and religion). Now, I need to decide on which one to attend, but am really not sure where to go.  

Let me write down the pros and cons of each program in my opinion. Keep in mind that I am an international student.

U-A - Sociology

Pros

1. Located in a big city - there is a great immigrant community understudied;
  2. Have already offered funding package for four years;
  3. Great fit (in my SoP I mentioned three potential supervisors);
  4. I have a MA in Sociology

Cons

1. New and not yet ranked program;

U-B - Religion

Pros

1. Incredible POI;
  2. More prestigious university;
  3. I have a Master of Divinity (Seminary degree)

Cons

1. Located in a small city without a significant immigrant community – I will have to travel for field work;
  2. Have not yet offered funding – but will soon, I hope;

Which university do you think I should go? Just one more piece of information.  If I decide to stay in the US after PhD, the Religion program would be better and would probably give me more opportunities. On the other hand, if I decide to return to my country, Sociology would be better and would open more and better doors.

I would really appreciate some insights!

PS: I may add some other pros and cons later as I think more about both offers.